Charge: To ensure we are taking action, carefully tracking, and regularly updating key stakeholders on food security efforts with the goal of creating a food secure campus. We aim to have a well-organized and coordinated effort around food security that we implement reliably year-after-year. Topics that will be covered regularly include communications and marketing, dining, assessment, graduate students, special populations, and innovative projects. The group will meet once or twice a month and report out four times per year to Vice President and Dean for Student Life, Suzy Nelson.


  • Peter Cummings, co-convener, DSL Administration
  • David Randall, co-convener, Student Support and Wellbeing
  • Adj Marshall, Office of Graduate Education
  • Alex Hoyt, Office of the First Year
  • Amy Piantedosi, Student Financial Services
  • Chanel Kiett-Williams, Student Support Services
  • Chris Peterson, Student Financial Services & Admissions
  • DiOnetta Crayton, Office of Minority Education
  • Elizabeth Young, Office of the First Year
  • Erica Aguiar, Student Financial Services
  • Grace Conte-Bennett, Office of Student Wellbeing
  • Jimmy Doan, Office of Student Wellbeing
  • Kristen Selheim, Undergraduate Residential Life
  • Liz Green, DSL Assessment
  • Mario Fernandez, Office of Student Wellbeing
  • Mark Hayes, Campus Dining
  • Naomi Lane, Office of Residential Education
  • Susy Jones, Office of Sustainability
  • Student Reps:
    • FLI – Kanokwan Tungkitkancharoen
    • UA Chair of Student Support & Wellness Committee – Negin Amouei
    • DormCon – Ashley Holton
    • GSC – Vaishnavi Ramaswamy
    • FSILG – Leela Fredlund (PanHel)

For more information and resources regarding food security, please visit DoingWell at MIT.