SAO Student Leader Awards (2nd Level)

Student leaders define MIT.

They lay the foundations, build the governments, plan the events, and enrich the culture that is MIT.

The Student Leader Awards are here to make sure their hard work gets noticed.

Award Recipients

Student Leader Award recipients for 2015:

Bridge Builder Award
  • Individual: Vaishnavi Rao, '17
  • Group: MC^2 Planning Committee - Suma Anand, '17; Raul Boquin, '17; Alyssa Napier, '16
Golden Beaver Award
  • Individual: Ben Kraft, '15
  • Group: MIT Egyptian Association
Larry G. Benedict Leadership Award 
  • Ashley Sager, G

Outstanding Event Award

  • Class of 2017 Ring Committee Ring Reveal Event, Anthony Occidentale, '17
Outstanding New Student Leader Award
  • Kyla Truman, '17
Perspectives Award
  • Matthew Davis, '16
  • Ike Enwere, '15
Service to Student Life Award
  • Chrysonthia Horne, '15