Chaplains at MIT

Religious Life/ MIT Chaplains
Nourishing Your Spirit as Well as Your Mind

Visit MIT's Diversity website, "Inventing our Future," to learn more about religious diversity at MIT. 

The Chaplains at MIT, representing many of the world's religions, serve both their own religious communities, as well as the MIT community at large. Chaplains are available for counseling, private talks, and program development. Many of the religious groups represented by the chaplains meet weekly for worship, prayer, or study. In addition, more than thirty student religious groups, recognized by the Association of Student Activities, are active on campus. MIT Chaplains are available for counseling, conversation, and consultation. If you are planning a life cycle event or religious ceremony, such as a wedding, there are MIT guidelines to consider.

MIT Board of Chaplains

Below is a list of the current members of MIT's Board of Chaplains, alphabetical by religion. We look forward to serving you.

 

Organization Contact E-mail Phone

Addir Fellows Interfaith Dialogue

Ora Gladstone ora@mit.edu  617.253.3511

American Baptist

Rev. John Wuestneck Chaplain@mit.edu 617.252.1780

Baha'i

Brian Aull aull@ll.mit.edu 781.981.4676

Baptist

Rev. Michael Dean mdean@mit.edu 617.253.2328

Buddhist

Ven. Tenzin Priyadarshi tenzin@mit.edu 617.253.2327

Cru - Campus Crusade for Christ

Chris Swanson cswanson@mit.edu 515.451.9542

Catholic (Roman)

Fr. Richard Clancy
Kristelle Angelli
frclancy@mit.edu
kangelli@mit.edu

617.252.1779
617.252.1779

Chaplain to the Institute

Robert M. Randolph randolph@mit.edu 617.258.5484

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Dr. Thomas Chapman chapmantg@ldschurch.org 617.647.0598

Episcopal

Rev. Thea Keith-Lucas theakl@mit.edu 617.253.2983

Hindu

Swami Tyagananda tyag@mit.edu 617.536.5320

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

Rev. Kevin Ford

ivcf@mit.edu 617.252.1782

Jewish / Hillel

Rabbi Michelle Fisher

Rabbi Gavriel Goldfeder

rabbif@mit.edu

heyrabbi@mit.edu

617.253.2982

The Leadership Connection

Dave Thom davethom@mit.edu 617.258.7333

Lutheran

Rev. Kari Jo Verhulst

kverhuls@mit.edu

617.253.2325

Methodist

Rev. John Wuestneck chaplain@mit.edu 617.252.1780

Muslim

Suheil Laher msa_imam@mit.edu 617.448.6361

Presbyterian

Rev. John Wuestneck chaplain@mit.edu 617.252.1780

Southern Baptist

Rev. Michael Dean mdean@mit.edu 617.253.2328

Sojourn Collegiate Ministry

Timothy Hawkins thawkins@mit.edu 617.909.7818

United Church of Christ

Rev. John Wuestneck chaplain@mit.edu 617.252.1780

Vineyard Christian Fellowship

Adam Reynolds adam1@mit.edu 617.359.7457

Zoroastrian

Daryush Mehta dmehta@mit.edu 617.599.0328