Residential Life Programs 2nd level

Area Directors (AD)

Who: Professional staff

Where: Burton Conner, MacGregor House, McCormick Hall, Maseeh Hall, New House, Next House and Simmons Hall.

What: An Area Director (AD) is a full-time professional employee of the Residential Life Programs office. As a live-in member of the House Team, the AD provides individual assistance to students through personal advising, counseling and crisis intervention.

Who is my AD?   

 

   

Michael Barcelo

Area Director
Random Hall
mbarcelo@mit.edu
Office: (617) 324-7444

John Ross Campbell

Area Director
New House
jrcamp@mit.edu
Office: (617) 453-5577

   

Kristen Covino

Area Director
Baker House
kcovino@mit.edu
Office: (617) 324-7351

Jimmy Doan

Area Director
Next House
jdoan@mit.edu
Office: (617) 254-4255

   

Nelson Feliciano

Area Director
East Campus
nelsonfr@mit.edu
Office: (617) 324-7353

Joshua Gonzalez

Area Director
Simmons Hall
jogon_1@mit.edu
Office: (617) 452-2299

   

Rebecca Kjaerbye

Area Director
Maseeh Hall
kjaerbye@mit.edu
Office: (617) 253-5542

Michelle Lessly

Area Director
Burton Conner
mlessly@mit.edu
Office: (617) 253-5097

   

Lauren Piontkoski

Area Director
McCormick Hall
lpio@mit.edu
Office: (617) 253-5954

Mike Zakarian

Area Director
MacGregor House
zakarian@mit.edu
Office: (617) 225-9104

   


To contact the Area Director team, email rlp-ad@mit.edu.