House Operations Managers

MIT staff are at the core of our residential community.


The mission of Housing & Residential Services is to enhance residents’ living and learning environments. In-residence staff help to ensure that when residents arrive at MIT, a supportive residential community is there to help them achieve their academic, professional and personal goals.  House Operations Managers (HOMs) are integral to the running of each house. 

HOMs are assigned to each residence and are full-time staff members responsible for the operations and facilities of a residence. HOMs supervise building operations including the front desk, cleaning, and maintenance staff.  HOMs work in conjuction with other House Team members including Heads of House and Associate Heads of House, as well as Area Directors and Graduate Resident Advisors (in undergraduate residences).

Carla Bengtson

House Operations Manager
Graduate Tower at Site 4 | Eastgate Apartments 
Email: carlab@mit.edu
Tel. (617) 253-7463

Michael Collins

House Operations Manager
Tang Hall | Westgate Apartments
Email: collinsm@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-5146

Ken Donaghey

House Operations Manager
Burton Conner House | New Vassar
Email: kenadon@mit.edu
Tel. (617) 253-3263 

Julie Gagnon

House Operations Manager
Random Hall
Email: juliem@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-7563 

Jhon Gonzalez

House Operations Manager
Maseeh Hall  
Email: jhonfg@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-4936

Joe Graham

House Operations Manager
East Campus | 70 Amherst
Email: joeg@mit.edu
Tel. (617) 253-2863

Nika Hollingsworth

House Operations Manager
Simmons Hall | Next House
Email: nika_h@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-2065

Denise Lanfranchi

House Operations Manager
Ashdown House
Email:dlan@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-2963 

Trudy Morris

House Operations Manager
Edgerton House
Email: rainbow@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-4954

Jon Nolan

House Operations Manager
Baker House | McCormick Hall
Email: jnolan@mit.edu
Tel. (617) 253-3675

Bob Ramsay

House Operations Manager
New House | MacGregor House
Email: bramsay@mit.edu 
Tel. (617) 253-1463

Brian Ward

House Operations Manager
Sidney-Pacific | The Warehouse
Email: bcward@mit.edu
Tel. (617) 452-4751